Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Now
Note As of Monday, 2 May 2022, the following new opening hours will apply for the offices of the administration of the City of Differdange: Monday to Friday: 8 am – 11:30 am & 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm. Biergeramt: Saturdays from 9 am – 1 1 am. Close
News
A- A+

PARK(ing) Day on 16 September

Parking spaces are part of the urban space and thus also belong to the residents. Under this premise, Park(ing) Day brings vacant spaces in cities into the public consciousness and calls for transforming parking spaces into temporary green spaces, street cafés or bicycle repair spaces.

In this sense, the name of this day, which will take place on 16 September in Differdange, is to be understood literally. Because by temporarily transforming car parking spaces into green spaces that can be used by citizens, open spaces are created for creative use – whether for music, for sitting, for eating or for gardening.

 

Contact

If you have ideas or projects that you would like to implement on Park(ing) Day, please contact the Mobility Department:
E-mail

 

Audio playback of the page content is active.

Stop playback

Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Jetzt
Achtung Ab Montag, den 2. Mai 2022 gelten folgende neue Öffnungszeiten für die Büros der Verwaltung der Stadt Differdingen: Montag bis Freitag: 8 Uhr – 11:30 Uhr & 13:30 Uhr – 16:30 Uhr. Biergeramt: Samstags von 9 – 11 Uhr. Schließen
Neuigkeiten
A- A+

PARK(ing) Day am 16. September

Parkplätze sind Teil des urbanen Raums und gehören somit auch den Bewohnern. Unter dieser Prämisse rückt der Park(ing) Day auf freie Flächen in Städten ins öffentliche Bewusstsein und ruft dazu auf, Parklücken in temporäre Grünanlagen, Straßencafés oder Fahrradwerkstätten umzuwandeln.

In diesem Sinne ist der Name dieses Aktionstages, der am 16. September in Differdingen stattfindet, wörtlich zu verstehen. Denn durch die temporäre Umgestaltung von Pkw-Stellplätzen in grüne, für die Stadtbewohner nutzbare Flächen entstehen Freiräume zur kreativen Nutzung – ob für Musik, zum Sitzen, zum Essen oder zum Gärtnern.

 

Kontakt

Wenn Sie Ideen oder Projekte haben, die Sie am Park(ing) Day gerne umsetzen wollen, melden Sie sich bei der Abteilung für Mobilität:
E-Mail

 

Die Audiowiedergabe des Seiteninhalts ist aktiv.

Wiedergabe beenden