Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Now
News
A- A+

Steel, Wood, Stone & Co.

1st Sculpture fair in Differdange

28-30 May 2021 ⎥ Hall O in Oberkorn

With this fair, the city of Differdange wishes to give greater visibility to visual artists and, more specifically, to sculptors who are generally less present at art fairs. By allowing them to exhibit and sell their works in a neat setting without commission on sales the city is offering support to artists and gallery owners who have been hit hard by the health crisis.

This first edition of the fair will be able to welcome around twenty sculptors or gallery owners. Each participant will be allocated a space of about fifteen square meters, which they can arrange according to their wishes.

Registration fees for the three days are 200 € per location for independent artists and 500 € for gallery owners.

We have taken up the challenge of relaunching the purchase of works of art based on the observation that a large part of the public potentially interested in art does not necessarily dare to enter a gallery or similarly dedicated spaces. The “Salon de la Sculpture” has therefore been built around two concepts: accessibility and conviviality. The aim is to create a real encounter between artists and the public around the sale of quality works.

 

Registration until 25 April 2021

 

Further information and registration at: rejane.nennig@differdange.lu

 

Audio playback of the page content is active.

Stop playback

Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Jetzt
Neuigkeiten
A- A+

Steel, Wood, Stone & Co.

1. Skulpturenmesse in Differdingen

28.-30. Mai 2021  ⎥  Hall O in Oberkorn

Mit dem „Salon de la Sculpture“ möchte die Stadt Differdingen bildenden Künstlern und insbesondere Bildhauern, die derzeit auf Kunstmessen weniger präsent sind, mehr Sichtbarkeit verleihen. Die Stadt möchte Künstlern und Galeristen, die von der Pandemie hart getroffen wurden, die Möglichkeit geben, ihre Werke in einem gepflegten Rahmen und ohne Verkaufsprovision auszustellen und zu verkaufen.

Die erste Ausgabe der Messe wird etwa zwanzig Bildhauer oder Galeristen begrüßen können. Allen Teilnehmern wird ein Stellplatz von etwa fünfzehn Quadratmetern zugewiesen, den sie nach ihren Wünschen einrichten können.

Die Anmeldegebühren für die drei Tage belaufen sich auf 200 € pro Platz für unabhängige Künstler und 500 € für Galeristen.

Wir haben uns der Herausforderung gestellt, den Kauf von Kunstwerken neu zu beleben, ausgehend von der Beobachtung, dass ein Großteil des kunstinteressierten Publikums sich nicht immer traut, eine Galerie o. Ä. zu betreten. Der „Salon de la Sculpture“ basiert daher auf Konzepten: Zugänglichkeit und Geselligkeit. Ziel ist es, eine echte Begegnung zwischen Künstlern und dem Publikum rund um den Verkauf von Qualitätswerken zu schaffen.

 

Anmeldung bis zum 25. April 2021

 

Weitere Informationen und Anmeldung bis zum 25. April 2021 unter: rejane.nennig@differdange.lu

 

Die Audiowiedergabe des Seiteninhalts ist aktiv.

Wiedergabe beenden