Aldermen’s college

A- A+


Aldermen and alderwomen are elected within the municipal council. As for the members of the municipal council, the number of aldermen and alderwomen depends on the number of inhabitants of the municipality. Differdange currently has one mayor and four aldermen/alderwomen.

The college of aldermen and alderwomen meets under the chairmanship of the mayor on the days and at the times set by the municipal regulations and as often as necessary to deal with urgent matters.

The meetings of the alderman’s college are not public.

Christiane Brassel-Rausch

Christiane Brassel-Rausch

Mayor, déi gréng
Office 11, city hall, first floor
58 77 1-1211
  • Human resources
  • School and Childcare facilities
  • Municipal finances
  • Communication
  • Housing and AIS Kordall
  • Employment
  • Industry
  • 1535° Creative Hub
  • Municipal officers
Tom Ulveling

Tom Ulveling

Chief alderman, CSV
Office 12a, city hall, first floor
58 77 1-1215
  • Public buildings
  • CID
  • Cultural affairs and cultural associations
  • Sister cities
  • Festivities
  • Playgrounds
  • European Capital of Culture 2022
Laura Pregno

Laura Pregno

Alderwoman, déi gréng
Office 17, city hall, second floor
58 77 1-1221
  • Environment
  • Urban planning and development
  • Traffic flow
  • Energy
  • Trade
Robert Mangen

Robert Mangen

Alderman, CSV
Office 15, city hall, first floor
58 77 1-1212
  • Social Affairs
  • Public safety
  • Tourism
  • Senior citizens
  • Public Health
  • Religious affairs
  • European Capital of Culture 2022
  • Chairman of the Prevention Committee
Paulo Aguiar

Paulo Aguiar

Alderman, déi gréng
Office 17, city hall, second floor
58 77 1-1213
  • Sport and sport associations
  • Job Center
  • Integration
  • Youth
  • Equality of opportunity
  • Information technology

Audio playback of the page content is active.

Stop playback