Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Now
Note As of Monday, 2 May 2022, the following new opening hours will apply for the offices of the administration of the City of Differdange: Monday to Friday: 8 am – 11:30 am & 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm. Biergeramt: Saturdays from 9 am – 1 1 am. Close
News
A- A+

PARK(ing) Day on 16 September

Parking spaces are part of the urban space and thus also belong to the residents. Under this premise, Park(ing) Day brings vacant spaces in cities into the public consciousness and calls for transforming parking spaces into temporary green spaces, street cafés or bicycle repair spaces.

In this sense, the name of this day, which will take place on 16 September in Differdange, is to be understood literally. Because by temporarily transforming car parking spaces into green spaces that can be used by citizens, open spaces are created for creative use – whether for music, for sitting, for eating or for gardening.

 

Contact

If you have ideas or projects that you would like to implement on Park(ing) Day, please contact the Mobility Department:
E-mail

 

Audio playback of the page content is active.

Stop playback

Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Maint.
Attention À partir du lundi 2 mai 2022, les nouvelles heures d'ouverture des bureaux de l’administration de la Ville de Differdange sont les suivantes : du lundi au vendredi : 8 h – 11 h 30 & 13 h 30 – 16 h 30. Biergeramt : samedi de 9 h – 11 h. Fermer
Actualités
A- A+

Park(ing) Day le 16 septembre

Les places de parking font partie de l’espace urbain et appartiennent donc aussi aux résidents. Partant de ce principe, le Park(ing) Day attire l’attention du public sur les espaces libres dans les villes et appelle à transformer les espaces de stationnement en espaces verts temporaires, en cafés ou en ateliers de réparation de vélos.

Dans ce sens, le nom de cette journée, qui aura lieu le 16 septembre à Differdange, doit être pris au pied de la lettre. En effet, la transformation temporaire de places de stationnement pour voitures en espaces verts utilisables par les citoyens de la ville permet de créer des espaces libres pour une utilisation créative – que ce soit pour la musique, pour tout simplement s’asseoir, pour manger ou pour jardiner.

 

Contact

Si vous avez des idées ou des projets que vous aimeriez mettre en œuvre lors du Park(ing) Day, contactez le Service mobilité :
E-mail

 

La lecture audio du contenu de la page est active.

Arrêter la lecture