Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Now
Note As of Monday, 2 May 2022, the following new opening hours will apply for the offices of the administration of the City of Differdange: Monday to Friday: 8 am – 11:30 am & 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm. Biergeramt: Saturdays from 9 am – 1 1 am. Close
News
A- A+

Surrogate grandparents in the starting blocks

As a parent, would you like to find a “surrogate grandmother” or “surrogate grandfather” in Differdange? Here you can find out all the important information about the innovative “Boma-Bopa-Service” of the Senior Plus department.

The need for childcare is greater than ever. Families need flexible childcare that caters to individual needs. At the same time, care needs orderly framework conditions and is based on a consistent, trusting relationship. Especially for young children, fixed reference persons on whom they can rely are important.

The city of Differdange has taken up the issue and launched the innovative “Boma-Bopa-Service”: In October, our municipality – together with the Kannerschlass Foundation – already offered four free courses for “surrogate grandparents” from 55+.

Advantages & conditions

The “Boma-Bopa-Service” of the Senior Plus department is a form of childcare that meets these needs. In accordance with the requirements of families, competent and trained “surrogate grandmas” and “surrogate grandpas” are placed as child carers* who, like grandparents, build up a good bond with the family. This free service can help those Differdange families whose grandparents live far away or who no longer have grandparents. The “surrogate grandmothers” and “surrogate grandfathers” do their work on a voluntary basis.

Parents wanted who need help

Register now as a parent if you would like a “surrogate grandmother” or “surrogate grandfather” for your child/children! The Senior Plus department will talk to all parties involved and find a suitable “surrogate grandmother” or “surrogate grandfather” for a family. If everything fits, the first attempts at childcare are started.

 

Senior Plus departement
T.: 58 77 1-1566/-1562/-1301
E-mail

 

Audio playback of the page content is active.

Stop playback

Esch-sur-Alzette Europen Capital Of Culture
Maint.
Actualités
A- A+

Grands-parents de substitution dans les starting-blocks

En tant que parent, vous souhaitez trouver une « grand-mère de substitution » ou un « grand-père de substitution » à Differdange ? Vous trouverez ici toutes les informations importantes sur l‘innovante « Boma-Bopa-Service » du service Senior Plus.

Les besoins en matière de garde d’enfants sont plus importants que jamais. Les familles ont besoin de services de garde d’enfants flexibles qui répondent à leurs besoins individuels. En même temps, les soins nécessitent des conditions cadres ordonnées et reposent sur une relation cohérente et de confiance. En particulier pour les jeunes enfants, il est important d’avoir des personnes de référence fixes sur lesquelles ils peuvent compter.

La Ville de Differdange s’est saisie de la question et a lancé le « Boma-Bopa-Service », un service innovant : En octobre, notre commune – en collaboration avec la Fondation Kannerschlass – a déjà proposé quatre cours gratuits pour les « grands-parents de substitution » de plus de 55 ans.

Avantages et conditions

Le « Boma-Bopa-Service » du service Senior Plus est une forme de garde d’enfants qui répond à ces besoins. Selon les besoins des familles, des « grands-mères de substitution » et des « grands-pères de substitution » compétents et formés sont placés en tant qu’assistants maternels qui, comme les grands-parents, créent un bon lien avec la famille. Ce service gratuit peut aider les familles de Differdange dont les grands-parents vivent loin ou qui n’ont plus de grands-parents. Les « grands-mères de substitution » et les « grands-pères de substitution » font leur travail sur une base volontaire.

Recherche de parents ayant besoin d’aide

Inscrivez-vous maintenant en tant que parent si vous souhaitez une « grand-mère de substitution » ou un « grand-père de substitution » pour votre/vos enfant(s) ! Le service Senior Plus s’entretient avec toutes les parties concernées et place la « grand-mère de substitution » ou le « grand-père de substitution » qui convient dans une famille. Si tout concorde, les premières tentatives de garde d’enfants sont lancées.

 

Service Senior Plus
T.: 58 77 1-1566 /-1562/-1301
E-mail

 

La lecture audio du contenu de la page est active.

Arrêter la lecture