Practical information

A- A+

Practical information

The European elections will take place on 9 June 2024. All voters of Luxembourg nationality, as well as residents who are nationals of the European Union and registered on the electoral roll in Luxembourg, are called to the polls to elect 6 representatives of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg to the European Parliament.

Letter of convocation

At least five days in advance, the college of aldermen sends each elector a letter of convocation indicating the day, opening and closing hours of the poll, the premises in which the polling station is located, and if there are several stations in one premises, the designation of the station where the elector is called to vote.

Distribution of polling stations:

  • Polling stations 1,2,3,4,5,6 → Postal voting
  • Polling stations 7,8,9,10,11,12 → Ecole des filles de Differdange , 16, rue Emile Mark L-4620 Differdange
  • Polling stations 13,14,15,16,17,18,19 → Ecole Place des Alliés, 2, rue John Castegnaro L-4639 Differdange
  • Polling stations 20,21,22,23 → Niederkorn: Ecole des garçons, 1, rue Pierre Gansen L-4570 Niederkorn
  • Polling stations 24,25,26 → Niederkorn: Mathendahl School, 30, rue du Castel L-4525 Niederkorn
  • Polling stations 27,28,29,30 → Oberkorn: School “rue Prince Henri” 18, rue Prince Henri L-4579 Oberkorn

Excuse to the prosecutor

Participation on 9 June 2024 is compulsory for all Luxembourg citizens aged 18 and over, as well as for European Union nationals registered for the European elections.

Voters prevented from taking part in the ballot must inform the State Prosecutor with territorial jurisdiction of their reasons, with the necessary justifications. If the State Prosecutor accepts the validity of these excuses, there will be no grounds for prosecution.

Excused by right:

  • voters who, at the time of the election, live in a municipality other than the one in which they are called to vote;
  • voters over 75 years of age
  • voters under guardianship


The Diffbus will run on 9 June 2024 from 7.30 am to 2.30 pm.

For Lasauvage, the municipal administration is organizing a bus that will travel between Lasauvage and Differdange and back.

The bus departs near the church (TICE stop) at 9 am, 10 am, 11 am, 12 noon and 1 pm.



Audio playback of the page content is active.

Stop playback